2020 Lincoln Amphitheatre Schedule

From an evening of bluegrass to a night of rocking out. From a tribute to The Beatles to a dramatization of the Lincoln/Douglas debates. The Lincoln Amphitheatre 2020 schedule has it all!

Lincoln Amphitheatre’s 2020 season opens on May 16, with Captain Fantastic, an Elton John tribute band. The season wraps up on October 10, with a showing of the classic movie, The Goonies, in honor of the film’s 35th anniversary.

2020 Lincoln Amphitheatre Schedule

  • Saturday, May 16 – Captain Fantastic, a tribute to Elton John – SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, May 30 – All My Rowdy Friends, a tribute to Hank Williams, Jr.
  • Saturday, June 6 – An Evening with Samantha Fish
  • Saturday, June 13 – Wreking Crüe, a tribute to Mötley Crüe
  • Friday, Saturday, and Sunday, June 26-28 – The Rivalry, the Norman Corwin Broadway play that takes the audience behind the scenes of the debate between incumbent Illinois Senator Stephen Douglas and a then-unknown lawyer named Abraham Lincoln
  • Saturday, July 18 – ONE, a celebration of U2
  • Saturday, July 25 – Monsters of Yacht, America’s premier Yacht Rock tribute band
  • Saturday, August 8 – Del McCoury Band
  • Saturday, August 22 – Edgar Winter Band with special guest Henry Lee Summer
  • Saturday, September 5 – Southern Accents, a tribute to Tom Petty – SOLD OUT
  • Saturday, September 26 – Hard Day’s Night, an audio & visual tribute to the Beatles
  • Saturday, October 10 – The Goonies, a 35th Anniversary Presentation

If you’re looking for the perfect night out, look no further than Lincoln Amphitheatre’s 2020 concert schedule. Or check out the area’s many dining and lodging options, and make it a weekend!

To purchase season tickets or individual event tickets, go to LincolnAmphitheatre.com. Admission to Lincoln State Park is included in the ticket price and parking at Lincoln Amphitheatre is free.

 

Reasons to Start Planning your 2020 Summer Vacation
Plan Your Wine-tinerary
6 Places to Stretch Your Legs
A Destination Wedding to Remember
3 Reasons to Use the ‘My Trip Planner’ Tool
5 Reasons Why Taking a Vacation is Good for You