2022 Lincoln Amphitheatre Schedule

A band is shown from behind performing onstage at Lincoln Amphitheatre with a packed audience watching in the darkened background

Lincoln Amphitheatre announced its performance schedule for the 2022 season—and it’s packed with returning favorites, new names, and a celebration of Abraham Lincoln 35 years in the making! 

The season kicks off on Saturday, May 14, with Garrison Keillor Tonight, an evening of stand-up, storytelling, and singalongs. Midnight Rider, an Allman Brothers tribute band, will wrap up the regular-season performance schedule on Saturday, October 1. 

A Sunday afternoon concert series called Amp Unplugged will feature a trio of unique events. And an October movie event is being considered. 

One of the largest roofed amphitheatres in the country, the 1,500-seat Lincoln Amphitheatre marks its 35th anniversary in 2022. 

2022 Performance Schedule 

Saturday, May 14 – Garrison Keillor Tonight 

Saturday, May 21 – Electric Avenue: The 80s MTV Experience SOLD OUT

Saturday, June 4 – Henry Lee Summer 

Saturday, June 11 – Dirty Deeds: A Tribute to AC/DC SOLD OUT

Thursday, Friday, and Saturday, June 23-25 – Making a Home on Pigeon Creek: A Celebration of Lincoln Amphitheatre Musicals 

Saturday, July 16 – Ana Popovic 

Saturday, July 23 – The Lone Bellow 

Saturday, July 30 – Creedence Revived: A Tribute to Creedence Clearwater Revival SOLD OUT

Saturday, August 13 – Here Come the Mummies 

Sunday, August 28 – Kentucky Shine, An Amp Unplugged Event

Saturday, September 3 – Rumours: A Tribute to Fleetwood Mac SOLD OUT

Sunday, September 11 – “American Roots” by Members of the Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra, An Amp Unplugged Event

Saturday, September 24 – Who’s Who: A Tribute to The Who 

Saturday, October 1 – Midnight Rider: A Tribute to the Allman Brothers 

Sunday, October 9 – Duke Tumatoe & The Power Trio, An Amp Unplugged Event

Tickets are available to purchase online at LincolnAmphitheatre.com

Make it a Weekend 

A show at Lincoln Amphitheatre makes a great date night. Or make it a weekend with a relaxing place to stay, great places to eat, and even more fun things to do 


Christmas 2022 FAQs
Visitors Bureau Invests $50,000 to Enhance Spencer County Tourism
The World Cup Comes to Santa Claus, Indiana
Family Christmas Traditions in Santa Claus, Indiana
Famous Santa Claus Postmark Selected for 2022
6 Can’t-Miss November Events